I came to the Clinic in April 2019 for a Hair Transplant. I can honestly say; this has been a life-changing result for me! Not only has Dr Kumari restored my confidence, she has given me a new lease of life which I can not thank her enough for. I would highly recommend the Liverpool Hair Transplant clinic, the Team made me feel as ease, comfort and there was a real family feel in the clinic! 5* review from my perspective. Thanks again Joy, Ali, Team.

– Jonathon Barnett, April 2019

Hi Joy, Ali

Michelle and I would just like to thank you for everything you have done for the boys. When we came to see you they were both feeling quite down about their hair and how much it had receded. There’s a lot of pressure on young men to look good  and to find they were losing their hair was pretty devastating for them both. Having to comb your hair forward to cover the thinning areas certainly doesn’t do much for your confidence. Well now the transformation has been unbelievable, Mark and Stephen are now thrilled with the results of the transplants they have had. Their hair now looks amazing and they both have so much confidence. We are so pleased we were able to find you as not all surgeons will carry out transplants on young men. We cant thank you all enough. As parents you want the best for your children and you have given us that. Thank you all so much.

– Tony and Michelle Doherty 2019

It’s been 1 year since I’ve had my fue with Joy and I can honestly say it’s the best thing I’ve done. I was constantly checking my hair in mirrors trying to hide my receiving hairline it started getting me down. On the day of surgery Joy made me feel so relaxed she was amazing! My hairline is so good now I’m so happy with it I feel and look like a different person. I didn’t realise how bad my hairline was until Joy drew my new one for me to see. I was only 20 when I had my fue, age really doesn’t matter. If your feeling insecure about your hair I’d honestly recommend this place, Joy is one of the best in the business!

– Jack Donovan , 09 Mar 2018

I was looking for an FUE for 10 years. Looking in all hairtransplant forum in order to find the best surgeon. Belgium, Turkey… and finally i found Joy on instagram. I contacted her and i came to Liverpool one year ago to met Joy. She was very confident and very Professional. Moreover, i saw a joy’s patient profile on Instagram and the result was so amazing that i decided to move forward with Joy. Let me tell you that i’m very happy and thankful with Joy’s work. I came from Switzerland to Liverpool to have my 3000 graft surgery and i feel very happy today with my choice. As a conclusion i will say don’t hesitate to entrust your head to Joy, she is the best in FUE., you will not be disappointed.

– Ferrari Gianni , 12 Nov 2017

If your thinking of getting a hair transplant and are searching around for the best place, look no further! This clinic has give me back every bit of confidence I use to have before I started losing my hair! I’m only 4 months in and cannot believe how this is growing! Even if it didn’t grow any more now I would still be made up! Joy, Becky and Ali make the perfect team. Confidence = restored

– Paul Sidor , 10 Nov 2017

Hi there, My son, Michael’s confidence has dramatically been boosted since he had his transplant last December.Thank you Joy for giving my son the greatest confidence boost I couldn’t give him (I mean this in a positive way!!) Regards, One happy mamma, Bernie xx

-Michael Dobson

Hi, I have had two procedures at the clinic, and I’m extremely pleased with the results.
-Neil M

It was September last year when it finally hit me that I was feeling very insecure about my hair and overall appearance. I was in America retracing one of my honeymoon destinations before me and my wife tried for another baby. All I can say is I’m glad I chose this clinic and would do so again, all I can say is thankyou for giving me my confidence back.

-Daniel Phillips

Hi literally had my fue procedure, 3500 grafts, id just like to say a big thanks to joy an the team for making me feel so comfortable and relaxed. I would totally recommend this clinic for anybody who is feeling insecure about their hairline or suffering hair loss its only day 2 and my confidence is returning already I will be making regular testimonials throughout my journey thanks joy and team x

– KYLE CHRISTIE

Dear Joy and all the team, I just wanted to say once again a ‘huge thank you’ for all your support received so far, I almost feel like part of the team these days !! lol! A big shout out too to Aley, Georgia, Kristina, and Claire, who have all been a true joy to deal with and so helpful.For those of you who are contemplating going to the Liverpool Skin and Hair Clinic wherever you are in the country, it will be worth it,the service is professional, to the point and delivered with nice dose of humour along the way too. I am now 5 weeks post surgery and very happy with the results so far ,I feel like I have been given a new lease of life, worth every penny.

– NICK – 24 JUNE 2016

Dear Joy, Thanks to you and all of your staff who have made my experience with your clinic so worth while. The courtesy from Kristina, Georgia and Clare which has been given from my first visit right through to my surgery and afterwards has been second to none. The procedure was everything I expected and your promise to resolve my previous hair transplants from a different clinic in Poland have exceeded my expectations. A very special thanks to you. And a huge thanks to Ally, whose skill has given me back my hair for the first time in over 20 years is amazing. You’ve given me back my Mojo, so many, many, many thanks to you all!!

– MALCOLM COFFEY -04 JUNE 2016

In this review I’ll tell you about my 5000graft FUE, explain how long I have spent researching it and choosing the right surgeon to perform the operation. I’ll tell you about my fears and expectations and share with you my financial concerns and worries about results. I’ll mention my consultation, the team I chose and tell you all about the operation and the after care I received. I will hopefully allay any fears you may have and encourage you to chose this centre as your hair gift giver. I’m a happy reviewer so here goes.

– MICHAEL O’SHEA – 11 MAY 2016

I had a hair transplant with Dr Joy almost a year ago and I can’t tell you how amazing the results are. The staff are wonderful and I’m so so so happy with the results ????

– LUKE MILLS – 09 MAY 2016

You will not need any convincing once you have visited this clinic” I have recently undergone a 5000 graft FUE hair transplant and have to say having had consultations with four other clinics I’m overjoyed I chose Liverpool Skin and Hair Transplant Centre. There is no hard sell and it’s the only clinic you actually get to speak directly to the surgeon(Dr Kumari) who performs the procedure. The initial consultation, procedure and aftercare is second to none and I would highly recommend anyone thinking of having a hair transplant procedure to have it done there. Kristina, Georgia, Dr Kumari and Ali cannot be praised enough for their professionalism, knowledge and attention to detail. Having a hair transplant is a major decision but believe me you will not need any convincing once you have visited this clinic. I cannot thank the whole team enough. Amazing experience.

– BRENDAN 19 APRIL 2016

Had my hair transplant (5000) grafts! 15 weeks ago, already seeing fantastic results on the front of my hair were I was receding, not so good in the crown area but, it is still so early as its only 15 weeks post op and I didn’t expect to see any results at this point. Joy really is one of the best around at what she does, and the girls in the clinic make you feel so comfortable on the day of your surgery, I would really advise you to choose this clinic.

– PAUL JONES 11 APRIL 2016

From the age of 26 i started to suffer alot from hair loss and receded alot from the front of my head. So i read up about hair transplant procedures and clinics which offer the treatment. After ringing a number of clinics and being quoted ridiculously high prices i was recommended The Skin Clinic and Hair Transplant centre. After speaking to Christine (who is really friendly and welcoming) i booked myself in for a free consultation with Dr Kumari. At the consultation Dr Kumari assesd what treatment i needed, talked me through the procedure and was very knowledgeable about any questions i had. She offered to do the procedure at a very competitive price which I was very pleased with. Therefore, i was booked in for my procedure a week later and had the FUE treatment done which required me to be at the clinic from 7:30 am to 9:30pm. On the day the treatment went exactly the way it was explained to me at the consultation. Dr Kumari was extremely professional as well as being very gentle to minimise any pain. At the end of the procedure i was given antibiotics and pain killers which i had to take for the next 10 days after my procedure in aid for full recovery. It doesn’t end there…… The after care which is the most important aspect of the treatment was absolutely fantastic. I was given saline water to use to keep washing my head as well as being told to return to the clinic every second day. When returning to the clinic Chrsitine and Dr Kumari would asses my head, wash it, and inspect it on how well it has healed. Any questions ii had i would ring the clinic and would be given an answer straight away. Now it is already 9 months since the operation and I am very happy with the results. I can not speak highly enough of the service i have been provided by Dr Kumari and her team. Therefore, i would highly recommend The Skin Clinic and Hair Transplant Centre to anyone as you will not be disappointed.

– MOHAMMED FAISAL 21 JANUARY 2016

I want to give a detailed review of this hair transplant clinic. I started losing my hair at the age of 23. Being young it was a hard thing to deal with and my head shape did not suit a shaved head. Every day was a constant battle in the mirror which used to make me depressed and very self conscious. I have used all the cover ups lotion and potions. Yes the cover up worked a little but I was always conscious that if anyone touched your hair there hand would be black! Therefore it came to a time I had to do something to combat this. I traveled across the country seeing the so called elite of the hair transplant industry. What did I find? Well a lot never seemed to be interested in your needs, feelings or gave me confidence I would achieve my goal of hair that I wanted. However this changed ! I made a appointment at the clinic and met Dr Joy Kumari. Instantly I felt like I had made the right decision in coming to the appointment. Dr Kumari was very passionate and gave me the feeling that she had my best interests at heart and promised that she would provide me with the hair I wanted. I trusted her instantly and said yes there and then. On the day of the treatment I was greeted by Kristina Dr Kumari’s assistant she was lively and very attentive making sure I was comfortable and happy at all times. The procedure took about 12 hours implanting 4500 grafts. I can not tell you have professional and relaxing the procedure was and never once did I feel uncomfortable … I was given all the aftercare medication and treatment and went home without that much pain and comfortable. The after care was second to none. Everyday I went back the clinic for my head to be washed by Kristina and also to be checked by Joy. I don’t think any other clinic would give this kind of service. Now the important part the result! I have always read reviews and been sceptical of them. However , I can say 100% my results in 6 months is nothing sort of remarkable .. I have a full head of hair which is thick and I am only at 60/70 % of the end result as the hair matures it will get thicker and thicker and I am still seeing growth.. The results were fast and within 4 months I was seeing a huge difference … Anyone doubting my transformation can easily see my results by Joy and I am happy to provide evidence of my results

– IAN

I’m adding to the reviews as I’ve seen some negative online reviews about this clinic and would like to add my own experience I first visited the clinic in 2013, after initially having a consultation with a salesman from another company when I was looking into having a hair transplant – I was a bit concerned that a salesman was trying to sell me a medical procedure and decided to get a second opinion – I was very impressed by Dr Kumari when I first saw her and decided to book a hair transplant at the clinic after consultation – I can honestly say I made the right decision – Dr Kumari and the team were fantastic – the aftercare she gave me was outstanding too and nothing was ever too much trouble – it’s been nearly 2 years since my transplant and although I’m very impressed, I’m now looking into a second transplant to thicken my hairline and this is the only place I would go to. Absolutely the best – Dr Kumari, Kristina and the team are fabulous – My treatment went well, the aftercare was second to none and I can’t praise Dr Kumari highly enough – if you’re reading this and thinking about visiting the clinic, I would recommend you give her a call.

– PAUL 09 DEC 2015